Fitness · Food · Fun

Have No Fear: A Night of Yoga & Beer is Here!

Two of my favorite things in one night: yoga and beer. My thoughts–sign me up! This was a great event hosted by Jenstar Yoga and Badger State Brewing Company which featured an hour of yoga followed by social time and a beer of choice ($5 value or less). Let me tell you a bit about it.

This event was $15 ($17 with tax and ticket fees on eventbrite), and it was certainly a fun event. The class was lead by one of my favorite yoga instructors, Anna, from Jenstar. She teaches the 4pm beginner yoga on Monday nights at Jenstar Studio. Anna is the instructor that really peaked my interest in yoga. She knows how to gear the class towards her audience’s needs. This particular night she was working with a large group that had an assortment of yoga skills, so she did a great job accommodating all of us. The theme of the yoga session was “hopps”. Cute, right? She incorporated a yoga flow that included a great calf workout where we isolated each leg and literally hopped on that foot. By the end, we were all laughing and having a great time.

I met a coworker and two of her friends at this event. It was fun to get out and also engage with new people. I wish I had some pictures to show off the event details, but I was so in the moment that I didn’t even think about the fact that I might want to blog about this one–um, duh!

Really, I had so much fun; I’m excited for the third session which is on Tuesday, June 6 from 6-7:30pm. Check it out here.

IMG_6079

One thought on “Have No Fear: A Night of Yoga & Beer is Here!

Feedback encouraged. Feel free to leave a reply.

